Reflexive research is the act of turning back to discover, examine and critique ones assumptions. I was unsure what this was but after reading it I believe I not only know what it is I do it. Much like everyone else I assume things before I know things. This is due to our old schema. This schema shapes and molds the way we look at things. In order to stop this we must unlearn the things we have been taught. From the simplest thing of the color of a tomato, a tomato is red if it is green it means it is not ripe well the other day I was eating a salad and there was a orange grape tomato and I was not going to eat it because I thought it was not going to be good or sweet but something in my mind decided to do some reflexive research so I ate it it was so sweet and good I went to the grocery store to find them. It is hard to unlearn everything we have learned but it does take a second thought to trying something new or
experience something differently. 


             





Leave a Reply.